BBL 2020-21 schedule to collapse India’s tour of Australia

BBL 2020-21 schedule to collapse India's tour of Australia
BBL 2020-21 schedule to collapse India’s tour of Australia

Australia has revealed the schedule of the Big Bash League (BBL) 2020-21 season. The first match is to get underway from 3rd December between Sydney Strikers and Melbourne Renegades.

India tour of Australia is also likely to be commenced by 3rd December where the two sides will be featuring in the first test.

The BBL will be kicked after Aus vs Ind will be done with the day one of the tests. However, the series comprises of 61 matches with the Women’s Big Bash League to be commenced by 17th October.

The BBL will take a five-day pause when India and Australia will play their day-night match at Adelaide.

BBL 2020-21 schedule to collapse India’s tour of Australia

“While the COVID-19 pandemic may yet force alterations to the summer of cricket, today’s announcement confirms the commitment to a full 61-game schedule, including the return of the format of the five-team final,” the CA was quoted as saying in a statement on its website, reported by The Times of India (TOI).

However, both of the schedules are highly dependent upon how the COVID-19 will go ahead as Australia has reported 90,000 positive cases so far.

“…we must remain vigilant and agile in responding to the COVID-19 situation as it develops and we will continue to work with all relevant federal and state government agencies, biosecurity experts, venues, clubs, players, broadcast partners, and our own internal teams to ensure a safe and successful summer,” Dobson said.

“We’ll continue to act in accordance with public health advice and government protocols to ensure the safety of the public, players and support staff,” he added.

Also, see:

BCCI virtual meeting to be held on Friday, IPL to be discussed as the top-most priority


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here